Posted on

Illuminated!


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’d like to thank all those who follow my blog especially Jess SLOAN  who nominated me for this award. I’m learning a lot about people and even more about myself from I SPIDER blog. So far my most popular post is ‘Caught yellow handed” a post that I nearly didn’t press because I thought it was too rude. I’m supposed to share a random fact about myself so I’ll just say that I am going to put this award on a shelf with my Under 8’s best and fairest trophy and my silver Cannes lion.

I’d like to nominate:

Returning Pom
The author puts an interesting spin on his new found life.

Joes Shitty Ideas
My favorite creative blog site

The Life and Times of a Forever Witch
I find the whole concept of a real life witch fascinating

The Woodlander
This guy’s sharp

boomiebol
There’s an undertone of real joy to this blog

The rules for accepting this award are:
I. Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2. Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back.
3. Share a random thing about yourself.
4. Select five or more nominees and notify them on their blogs.
5. Copy and paste the award on your blog somewhere.

I still haven’t worked out how to sett up my ‘ABOUT’ page I’ll put the Award front and center.

About ispiderbook

Anthony is a first time novelist who is based in Sydney Australia.

10 responses to “Illuminated!

  1. Congratulations. Don’t let it go to your head! 😀

  2. Hey, thanks for the nomination, Spider! I follow your posts closely and hope I SPIDER is doing well. Care to post an update?

    • As far as I can work out I have sold ten copies of I SPIDER. I make about 70c a copy. I had no expectations, so I’ve exceeded them. I’m down $4 unless I can sell enough copies to get an Amazon cheque, in which case I would already have made a profit. I don’t understand the KDP so I haven’t used it yet. Made some serious mistakes with the way I set up my blog. Really enjoying the process.

  3. boomiebol

    Congratulations to you!!! Well deserved. Thank you so much for the nomination and mostly for the kind comment about my blog…these nice words couldn’t have come at a better time. I sincerely appreciate them.

    In regards to seting up your about page, I think you can just go on your dashboard, click on pages then new page and create an About Page.

  4. Hey I Spider! Congratulations on your award nomination and thanks in turn for nominating my blog; it’s much appreciated. Brightest Blessings

  5. Returning Pom ⋅

    Thank you I SPIDER – really appreciate the nomination. Best of luck for the ongoing success of your blog – keep up the good work!

  6. Pingback: Love And Awards Overflow « Boomie Bol

Leave a Reply

