Posted on

Make a model out of clay on your computer.


About a year ago I discovered a remarkable computer program called Zbrush. They used this program to create the indigenous people in the movie Avatar. If you google Zbrush you’ll see some of the most amazingly real 3d ever. You can get Zbrush for a month free trial through Pixologic. These are some of the sculptures I did in about three weeks. If you can use Photoshop or Illustrator you can probably use this too, (There are lots of online tutorials). Sadly my wife won’t let me spring for the $600 that the program costs.

My daughter was five when I had the program and (with a little help) she drew the rainbow man with the flattened hands from a template.
About ispiderbook

Anthony is a first time novelist who is based in Sydney Australia.

4 responses to “Make a model out of clay on your computer.

  1. This is actually pretty cool. Thanks for sharing.

    • Thanks for that Luddy’s, great article. I had three replies but none of them seem quite right or appropriate.
      1/ 3-D printing is mind boggling, I’ve seen a large monkey wrench printed, thread and all. They just picked it out of the powdered plastic and used it (True).
      2/ I wonder if the milk carton boat has a used by date and the picture of a missing person on its side?
      3/ I feel so unworthy. These guys are building sanitation for the poor and I’m blogging.

Leave a Reply

