Posted on

King of the pocrasti-NATION


50,000 words in and I think that I have solved the structural problems (WHAT A MESS)  of my new novel. At least for the time being. I have about thirteen chapters still to write. Then a complete re-read, filling in any holes. I’ll then ask my brother and my sister to read it , after which I’ll tidy it up and that will be the first draft.

The problem is however, I have a teeny weeny cold. Barely a sniffle. But this cold is all the reason I needed to put the hard part of my novel off for a few days.

I don’t like to do nothing, so I thought that I’d try to ‘flesh out’ the ZOMBEE KIDS BOOK I spoke about in a recent post. So instead of working tirelessly, I’ve been being very silly indeed.

a

zombee up nose squashed bee swamp

Since most of my procrastination comes from indecision, I thought that I’d design the I SPIDER procrastiNATION National flag.

procrastiNATION

I have a question for anyone with a spare second or who is avoiding their own TO-DO list. Is PLOP a good word for a bee flying up someone’s nose?

About ispiderbook

Anthony is a first time novelist who is based in Sydney Australia.

14 responses to “King of the pocrasti-NATION

  1. Mick ⋅

    Zzub is a better word.

  2. How about “florp!” or “shhnork!” I always associate “plop” with something falling – a downward impact – particularly when the object lands in a liquid.

  3. kewl! Don’t forget my caricature!

  4. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back in a couple of weeks!

Leave a Reply

