Posted on

Inspiring aspiring.


My first blog award of 2013 woo hoo. Thanks so much to VALENTINA at En el Jardin de los Elefantes for the nomination, check out her blog; great photo’s and always really amazing and interesting stuff.

If you’re interested in Blogging awards check out Totsymae’s awards.

20130215-045341

I have to share a couple of things about me so here it goes:

  1. My eardrum burst on Saturday morning and I’m temporarily deaf in one ear.

  2. At the age of nineteen I distinctly remember thinking that if I were to die tomorrow I would have already lived more than most people. A lot has happened since then.

  3. My first language isn’t Spanish and I don’t fit the hot-latina-type either.

  4. The only musical instrument I know how to play is the Kazoo.

  5. My sister and Brother are both really smart, I’m the not so bright one.

I’d like to nominate just two blogs and they are both longer format or short story blogs, both beautifully written and interesting.

To be savored with a glass of red.

Gabriela Blandy: Stories about life.

Freaky Folk Tales: Ghost stories.

I’ve always wanted to do one of those smiley faces… :D

About ispiderbook

Anthony is a first time novelist who is based in Sydney Australia.

9 responses to “Inspiring aspiring.

  1. valentina

    YOur eardrum? Oh, dear! Really? We suffer from deafness in my family! I was fortunate enough not to inherit it… most of my family members don’t hear from one side. That’s why we all speak loud! LOL… Will check your recommended blogs later in the day. Blessings! 😀

    • Hi Valentina!
      Yep it’s real. Woke up at three in the morning with a sore ear, ear drum exploded about 430.Hopefully it’s not a permanent thing. Although a range of ear horns could be just the fashion accessory I need.

  2. Ps: I know u already received it,,, but here once more from me! 😀

  3. How did you eardrum burst?!?! Impressed about the Kazoo. And I have to say – you must be brighter than your siblings to nominate my blog 😉
    Congratulations for your first award of the year. I know there will be others.

    • No idea why it burst. The results have come back and there’s nothing dodgy. Some sort of inner ear thing. Had a surf on the day it happened? I just hope the hearing comes back, it’s very unsettling.

      Hope everyone else enjoys your stories as much as I do.

  4. Owwww! Jeez! (Although, you could bring back earhorns, as you say — perfect with the new lace shirts!)

    Anyway, congratulations!

Leave a Reply

