Posted on

WHAT DOES IT MEAN IF A ZOMBIE CAT LEAVES ITS SCENT ON THE FRONT LAWN OF YOUR HOUSE?


zombiecat9
.
A really sick looking stray cat slowly walked from the curb, across the median strip onto my driveway. I think it came out of the drain. It wasn’t one of the neighborhood cats so I stopped to see what it was up to.
The cat was grey and looked as though it had been run over by a semi trailer and then stitched back together by a cub scout. It seriously had whole sections of hair missing.
I grabbed my phone with the intention of taking a photo and checking the cat out. As I walked from the door I noticed that it had a bell tied around its neck, but it was cutting in like the collar was made to fit a cat the quarter of the size.
I took a couple of steps towards the cat when something made me stop. Something wasn’t right. It had muscles in its neck and shoulders like a pit bull. I stepped one step back and tried to gauge its size. It looked the size of a Bobcat, at least twice as big as a big male house cat. The bin is 22 inches wide.
The cat turned to watch me as I retreated back into the house. It had white eyes, glazed over white eyes. Not just a bit milky, these were spooky white eyes. It just stared at me for a while bobbing its head up and down like a lion sniffing out prey, then it walked onto my front lawn arched its back and left its scent.
As it walked out of my yard it once again looked at me with its white eyes. It was totally demonic. Straight out of Stephen King’s Pet Cemetery.
If the lady across the street hadn’t seen it and I hadn’t taken pictures I would swear I had lost my mind.

.

zombie cat2 .

zombiecat3.

zombiecat6

 

About ispiderbook

Anthony is a first time novelist who is based in Sydney Australia.

2 responses to “WHAT DOES IT MEAN IF A ZOMBIE CAT LEAVES ITS SCENT ON THE FRONT LAWN OF YOUR HOUSE?

  1. Yikes. Maybe someone was trying to raise it as a pet, and it broke free. And then devoured its would-be owner…

    Spraying your lawn because you looked at it is really creeeepy.

Leave a comment